PSL Winners List and Runner Up List Over The Years

PSL Winners List

The Pakistan Super League, a trademark of franchising T20 cricket tournaments, is currently considered to be one of the finest T20 leagues in the entire world of cricket. Since there have only been six Pakistan super league seasons, the champion’s table is not exceptionally long. For the benefit of our viewers, we have listed the PSL winners List beneath.

Also Read: Assault Air Bike Vs Elliptical

The first two seasons of the Pakistan Super League were contested in the United Arab Emirates. Subsequently, the tournament came back to Pakistan in different stages. As of PSL 2020, every PSL game is presently contested in Pakistan. The PSL has already had five champions during its first six iterations. Still, no team has been repeatedly named to the winner’s table, indicating how strong the rivalry is in this league.

PSL winners list and Runner up list table:

S.#YearWinnerRunner UpWin Margin
12016Islamabad UnitedQuetta Gladiators6 Wickets
22017Peshawar ZalmiQuetta Gladiators58 Runs
32018Islamabad UnitedPeshawar Zalmi3 Wickets
42019Quetta GladiatorsPeshawar Zalmi8 Wickets
52020Karachi KingsLahore Qalandars5 Wickets
62021Multan SultansPeshawar Zalmi47 Runs
72022Lahore QalandarsMultan Sultan42 runs

PSL 7 Winner

Lahore Qalandars are indeed the PSL 7 winner. Lahore entered the PSL championship game for the second time. It is indeed interesting to remember that Lahore has never entered the semifinals in any preceding Pakistan super league campaign. Lahore remained the only squad to upset table-topping Multan, including both phase matches and the championship final, placing second best overall to the former champion Multan Sultans across the phase encounters.

Even though being a collaborative effort, Lahore’s dominance can be seen in the PSL 2022 Batting and Bowling Statistics Led by Lahore Athletes. Fakhar Zaman collected 588 runs, along with a century and seven fifty-scores, and Shaheen Shah Afridi, their leader, grabbed the most wickets with 20.

Youthful Zaman Khan certainly made a big impression with 18 wickets during his first campaign in the Pakistan super league. With 69 runs from the bat as well as a few wickets to guarantee his team won their inaugural PSL championship, Mohamad Hafeez was declared Man of the match in the grand finals.

PSL 6 Winner

Multan Sultans claimed the PSL in 2021. Multan earned their first-ever appearance in the Pakistan super league 2021, and they claimed it by a blowout. In the tournament final, Multan faced Peshawar Zalmi and convincingly thrashed them. Multan was featured on the PSL winner table for the very first time.

By hammering an unbroken 65, Sohaib Maqsood emerged as the winner of the match. In the championship game, Sohaib Maqsood earned the Man of the Match title. Mohammad Rizwan, the Multan Sultans’ newly named captain, guided the team to victory in the tournament. Rizwan also scored the most runs for Multan Sultans.

With 20 wickets, young fast bowler Shahnawaz Dahani was indeed the best bowler for Multan and the whole game. For his 428 runs, Sohaib Maqsood was awarded the championship’s Man of the Match. Both assisted Multan Sultan in securing the PSL in 2021.

PSL 5 Winner

The Karachi Kings earned the PSL 5 winner league. The championship match was deemed a fan favorite due to the battle between Karachi and Lahore, two of Pakistan’s most popular cities. In the finals, Karachi Kings made a dominating effort to prevail by five wickets. The spinners from Karachi, who restricted the Qalandars to a modest number and then secured the Kings’ title with an undefeated 63 from Babar Azam, were the superstars of the evening.

Imad Wasim captained the Karachi Kings to their inaugural PSL Tournament championship. With 473 runs, Babar Azam was indeed the best batsman in the competition and earned both the Man of the Match and Hero of the Tournament honors. Taking ten wickets, Mohammad Amir was the Kings’ finest bowler. Babar Azam was an essential element in the achievement of Karachi Kings in the Pakistan super league 2020.

PSL 4 Winner

Quetta Gladiators won the PSL 4 in 2019 and were declared champions. Before 2019, they twice made it to the final. However, they failed both times. But 2020 was their time, and they claimed the title by overcoming Peshawar Zalmi. Under Sarfaraz Ahmed’s supervision, Quetta claimed their first Pakistan super league trophy. Mohammad Hasnain directed the attack with three wickets, and Quetta’s bowling, which had limited Zalmi to a low sum, had admirably equipped themselves for the finals. Later, Quetta was eventually capable of taking ownership of the gold, owing to a half-century by Ahmed Shahzad.

Mohammad Hasnain was Man of the Match in the championship game for taking 3 wickets. With 19 wickets, Sohail Tanvir was the Quetta Gladiators’ leading bowler in the 2019 Pakistan super league. The best batsman of the PSL 2019 remained Shane Watson, who accumulated 430 runs for Quetta.

PSL 3 Winner

Islamabad United was the PSL’s 2018 winning squad. The only squad with a name showing twice in the PSL Winner list is Islamabad. In the championship game, Islamabad United overcame Peshawar Zalmi. By striking Hassan Ali for 3 consecutive sixes, Asif Ali placed an impressive end to the contest. The final was won by Islamabad United by three wickets with three overs left.

In this campaign, Islamabad United had three different leaders. They were led by Misbah-ul-Haq at the start, Rumman Raees in the middle of the season, and JP Duminy in the final games, including the championship game. Luke Ronchi was the best batsman in the entire thing, hitting 435 runs.

PSL 2 Winner

Peshawar Zalmi was the PSL 2017 Winning team as they overpowered Quetta Gladiators in the grand finals. In the final, Peshawar scored 148 due to Kamran Akmal and Darren Sammy. Quetta’s reaction was to be dragged for only 90. Darren Sammy, the captain of Peshawar Zalmi, was chosen Man of the Match for his amazing contribution and captaincy.

Kamran Akmal was the top batter in the league and was awarded Man of the Tournament after amassing 353 runs for Peshawar Zalmi.

PSL 1 Winner

The Pakistan Super League’s first season was won by Islamabad, the capital of Pakistan. In the championship game, Islamabad United soundly overcame Quetta Gladiators. Islamabad United, however, clinched the run chase with eight balls left due to an incredible 61 by Brad Haddin and a contribution of 73 runs by Dwayne Smith. In the title game, Dwayne Smith won Man of the Match.

Misbah-ul-Haq guided Islamabad United to success in the league as captain. Sharjeel Khan was Islamabad United’s outstanding batsman the entire way, scoring 299 runs. Taking 16 wickets, Andre Russell was the best bowler for Islamabad United and the best bowler altogether.

PSL All Seasons Winners List 2016 – 2022 Pakistan Super League – PSL Champion 2022 Runners-up


These are the details of all the PSL winners List of all campaigns so far. Hope this helps to get to know everything about each victory.