Peshawar Zalmi Squad 2023 – PSL 8 Teams 2023

Peshawar Zalmi squad 2023

One of the elite teams in the Pakistan Super League is Peshawar Zalmi Team. Identical to the Indian Premier League, PSL is an extremely well-known T20 franchise. The entire globe of cricket fans follows this competition. Word Peshawar Zalmi translates to “Peshawar Youth.” The city of Peshawar, the capital of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, is represented by Peshawar Zalmi. Against the Quetta Gladiator, Peshawar won the PSL tournament once.

The PSL 2023 Peshawar Zalmi Squad current team captain is Wahab Riaz. One of the earliest five teams to be bought prior to the inaugural Pakistan Super League was Peshawar Zalmi. Javed Afridi acquired the Peshawar franchise for 16 million dollars over a ten-year timeframe.


The founder of Peshawar Zalmi is Javed Afridi. He is the President and CEO of Hair Pakistan. Now talk about the entire Peshawar Zalmi squad 2023.


In the Pakistan Super League, Peshawar Zalmi is a licensed team. In PSL 2023, Peshawar Zalmi confirmed his Squad and revealed the captain’s designation of Peshawar Zalmi for PSL 8. In this eighth season of the PSL, Wahab Riaz is Peshawar Zalmi’s captain.

Also, Read Lahore Qalandars Squad 2023

The Squad of Peshawar Zalmi

Peshawar Zalmi consistently retained a considerable number of players. Many fantastic players in this group surpass numerous records. The following is a breakdown of the entire lineup.

  1. Liam Livingstone
  2. Wahab Riaz (C)
  3. Sherfane Rutherford
  4. Shoaib Malik
  5. Haider Ali
  6. Hussain Talat
  7. Saqib Mahmood
  8. Hazratullah Zazai
  9. Usman Qadir
  10. Salman Irshad
  11. Arshad Iqbal
  12. Sameen Gul
  13. Kamran Akmal
  14. Sirajuddin
  15. Arish Ali Khan
  16. Ben Cutting
  17. Mohammad Haris
  18. Mohammad Umer
  19. Matt Parkinson
  20. Pat Brown
  21. Sohail Khan
  22. Tom Kohler-Cadmore

To Download TikTok mp3 here on

The promoter of the brand

Hamza Ali Abbasi and Humaima Malik performed as the Zalmi squad’s two global brand ambassadors between 2016 to 2017. However, Humaima was appointed in place of Mahira Khan in 2018. Sana Javed has been selected as the brand ambassador for 2019.


The Arbaz Niaz Stadium in Peshawar functions as the league’s home stadium. Youth is symbolized by the word Zalmi. Players from all around the globe with younger talent help compensate Peshawar Zalmi. Peshawar Zalmi previously won PSL 2017 as the championship-winning team. They are already determined to earn the PSL 8 crown.