PSL Team Owners List and Net Worth

PSL Team Owners and net worth

PSL originally comprised five franchises; a sixth team was introduced just two years later. Then, various companies purchased each franchise. The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) recommended the idea of Pakistan establishing its very own league in 2015 as a consequence of league cricket’s increasing worldwide popularity. The objective was to discover and promote the new potential and resurrect Pakistani cricket, which had fallen from grace since the 2009 incident. Initially, it was decided that the Pakistan Super League (PSL) would commence in the United Arab Emirates. Eventually, as the tournament grew in stature and prominence, the Board decided to relocate it to Pakistan.

Wasim Akram and Ramiz Raja, former senior Pakistani captains, were contracted to advertise the competition for its initial three years. In a selection event, the business owners choose the athletes and the trainers. The owners of the teams are highlighted, and the manner in which their teams are formed.

List of PSL Teams and Their Owners

Islamabad United:

The team is owned by Leonine Global Sports, which is controlled by Ali Naqvi and Amna Naqvi. In 2016 and 2018, they scored two championships. They overcame Quetta Gladiators to claim the championship game in season one. They eliminated Peshawar Zalmi to claim their second victory in 2018. The Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium is where they play their home matches. Hong Kong Island United, a team in the Hong Kong T20 Blitz, is also managed by Leonine Global.

Peshawar Zalmi:

Haier Pakistan is the team’s owner, whereas Javed Afridi works as CEO. ZALMI is a Pushto term that translates to “youth.” Industrial electronic components and home appliances equipment manufacturer Haier Pakistan is headquartered in Pakistan. It was founded in 2000 and is a division of the international corporation Haier, which is Chinese. The team overcame Quetta Gladiators in the finals game to secure their first Pakistan super league trophy in 2017. A Pakistan super league game took place in Pakistan for the first time.

Karachi kings:

ARY Group is the owner of Karachi Kings. The organization is owned by Salman Iqbal, a prominent media entrepreneur in Pakistan. The ARY digital group was set up in the year 2000. Wasim Akram, a former player of Pakistan, became the firm’s president. After being disrupted by the COVID-19 epidemic in the 2020 season, Karachi went on to secure its inaugural Pakistan super league trophy. In the tournament, they overcame Lahore Qalandars.

Also Read: PSL Sponsors 2023

Lahore Qalandars:

Fawad Naeem Rana, the director general of the Doha-based QALCO, has the team’s ownership. In fact, Lahore Qalandars claimed the PSL 2022 champion’s league. It is indeed fascinating to consider that Lahore has never progressed to the semifinals of the Pakistan Super League. The only team to defeat Multan, who is currently atop the table, was Lahore, which finished second ultimately to Multan Sultans, a former champion, throughout each of the phase matchups.

Quetta Gladiators:

Omar Associates, with headquarters in Karachi, is the team’s owner. The team won the championship in 2019 after missing the mark during the initial two finals in 2016 and 2017. To avenge the setback in the 2017 championship game, they overcame Peshawar Zalmi in the finals.

Multan Sultans:

In 2018, this team began competing in the Pakistan Super League. Najam Sethi, the head of the 2017 Pakistan super league, announced that a sixth team would participate in the tournament commencing in 2018. Schon Properties purchased this squad. In 2018, the owners were not able to afford the Pakistan Cricket Board’s annual membership fee. The team was then seized over by Alamgir Khan Tareen, and Ali Khan Tareen, following their agreement, was terminated.

Also Read: PSL Schedule 2023

Net Worth of PSL Team Owners

  1. Islamabad United: In 2015, US 15,000,000 dollars was invested in purchasing the franchise. The company now has a net value of 101 million dollars.
  2. Peshawar Zalmi: Zalmi cost 40.5 dollars to acquire. Their net worth has slightly reduced since they are now priced at 40 million dollars.
  3. Karachi Kings: The cost of purchasing the team was US 26,000,000 dollars. The group currently has a net value of 23.6 Million dollars.
  4. Lahore Qalandars: The company was bought for US 25,1,000,000 dollars. The team’s recent actual worth is uncertain. However, Fawad Rana, the proprietor, has a 400 million dollar income.
  5. Quetta Gladiators: An 11 million dollar purchase was made for the team. It is currently priced at 10.5 million dollars.
  6. Multan Sultans: The 2018 event was acquired for 41.6 million US dollars. As a consequence of earning their debut Pakistan super league championship, they received PKR 75 Million (INR 3.5 crore) in the total prize.


Here are the details of every PSL team owner with their total net worth respectively. You can read for your favorite team and get to know them more easily. Moreover, this is the best place for you to find the PSL updates.